Studio Monitors

Dale

Hi guys,

I need recomendations on what monitors to buy for mixing. Im still new to this, so mayb a not so expensive ones would do.

hit me with what you've got alrite...
and also the places where i can buy them...

thx!

Everyone hears things differently and as such any recommendations to "buy" specific monitors can only be biased. I think recommendations to "audition" would be more apt in that sense.

What you should do is to instead go and audition monitors for yourself and see which one works for you. Take the CDs that you enjoy listening to the most and head on down to the various dealers' demo rooms and HEAR the monitors for yourself. Or just ask the dealers if they can let you audition the monitors at your place, in the listening environment that you will work in on a daily basis. You maybe surprised by what you hear.

My recommendations for you to "audition" monitors are as follows:

1. ADAM Audio A7s
2. Mackie HR8s

All the very best!

KRKs --> Sinamex
Equator Audio --> Total Solution Marketing (formerly promoted by myself)
MSP5/7 --> Yamaha

yep they are a good start ... if you have a few extra bucks ... and not too fussed about bass phasing and latencies .... you can actually try matching a bass to it using one of those PC gaming types.

this was the @#$%%^ that rocked my demo room formerly lol
http://www.equatoraudio.com/q15.htm

can anyone list me the places where i could go and look for them..most importantly places that allows me to try listen to how the monitors would sound like. cuz i went to the shops at sim lim, the owner of the shop didnt let me try out the monitors. he keep telling me that all the speakers are the same flat response. how can all speakers have the same flat response rite.....

therefore i would appreciate if anyone could name me places where the allow testing before buying.

thx guy!

Hey Dale,