Strings in Singapore

Johnny

Hello everyone,

I'm from Singapore but I don't live there at the moment so yeah , I can't just go to the shops and check.

Anyways ,I'm new to electric guitars so I'm looking for a couple of different strings from different brands just to know what I like and dislike. I'm interested in trying out Ernie Ball and GHS strings , probably 9s or 10s. Where can I get them in Singapore and roughly , how much would they cost?

Thanks.

both can be found at davis guitars. peninsular's basement. price wise should be abt 6-8bucks i think.

Wise choice, shop for strings here, because their horrendously overpriced in the UK and Australia the last time I checked.

Well, peninsula-excelsior shopping center basement, Davis Guitar. Just ask a random dude with a stupid hairdo and skinny jeans around the area, he'll probably know the way. 6-8 SGD a pack, in the UK its like 7 quid a pack.

any music shop can sell u strings, just whether u get the quality u want or not. For me most of the music stores stock the strings i like so its' okay with me

-I've been served a directive from someone higher up to edit this post, neutering it's contents would obliterate the intended impact of the original message, hence I have decided to eliminate the contents entirely-

Friede sei mit dir, mein freund

Last edited:
If you're gonna move around. I'd get d'addario , pack of 10s.

Its 46 at davis last month I checked.

Each set come individually sealed inside anti corrosion bags.

If you're gonna move around. I'd get d'addario , pack of 10s.

Its 46 at davis last month I checked.

Each set come individually sealed inside anti corrosion bags.

Yeah I think D'addario's bags are excellent but I'm thinking of trying out some other brands to develop a personal favourite or something you know?

Thanks for the helpful replies. I'll get my friend to get the strings from Davis Guitars.