Recommend cymbals pls?

pacifusion

Hi Cymbal pros out there! =D
trying to Slowly build up my kit,
I'm playing at home so I wish to find cymbals that roughly fits the following criteria:

1. Not too loud (matching with my soft sounding kit)
2. Quick Decay (not too much ring)
3. Budget (I'm a student, hope to get second hand ones if new ones are too ex)
4. Not too bad sounding

I'm still using pearl stock hihat currently, could'nt stand the crash-ride so took a premier stock hihat top from school orchestra =x sounds real bad.

What would you guys recommend?

I'm looking for
1. hihats (14")
2. one crash (preferably 16" or below)
3. and ride (any)
mix of brands is alright, just want recommendations

would be easier if you stated your budget, even a rough estimate would be good.

volume of the cymbal would depend on your stick control and how hard you hit, amongst many other factors; so you determine how loud your cymbal will be.

to start you off:
http://soft.com.sg/forum/drums-buy-sell/52696-wts-15-k-dark-thin-crash.html

http://soft.com.sg/forum/drums-buy-sell/50982-wts-16-istanbul-mehmet-med-thin-crash.html

drop by Music Lab, them turkeys are hot and value-for-money. your best bet would be turkish-made cymbals, i guess.

whoos keep em coming,
weckl the vids are really helpful.
i actually tried the turkishs' but dint like em..

Get a value for money box set. I got myself a zildjian zbt back then, still using the crash right now.

wekl-x: sorry if im slightly off topic, but do u know the general price of a paist PST 5 set? because i absolutely LOVE cobus' cymbal sounds..

tim098 - Ranking is bringing in the Alpha series which ranks one level above PST 5. Great looks and sound. It will be in 2 months time. Do wait if you can.

thanks drum hobbyist! I ll definitely check out when its out in ranking. And thanks for the 502 series heads up, i was looking for one particular crash.. haha