New to home recording

tianyi

Hey guys, I'm relatively new in terms of the home recording scene. My equipment is a mere camera, an acoustic guitar and an amp. Oh, and I do not have a mac, only a pc... so I don't have garageband.

I'm looking to get equipment that I can use to record my vocals as well as my guitar, but I honestly have no idea what do I need, perhaps looking into the near future as well. I do know that I'll need a mic... other than that I'm pretty much unsure. I'm hoping to get these for a reasonable price. So I hope you guys will help me out! Cuz I'm really lost on these.

Thanks!

Hi there. Im new to this too. Based on my research, u need a recording software (garage band for starters), audio interface, and mic.

Im still searching on where and what to get, best bang for buck. :)

Hi tianyi,

Getting all the equipments for home recording might seem intimidating at first, but after you have everything setup, you'll be happy you that you have your own home recording studio. Not many people have one. :)

After your setup, if you find that the recording of your vocals are not crisp, or may be filled with echo. Perhaps your bass guitar might sound muddy. In that case, you might look into investing in some acoustic treatment. They say with a room properly treated, it's like having an upgrade to your studio monitors and preamp at the same time!