Monitor speakers: Edirol MA-7A Stereo Micro Monitor

jeremyspk

Hi guys,
I'm a composer/arranger hope-to-be and 've been doing songs and mixing them down using a DAW at home.
I've been using ATH-m40 (flat response) headphones to do mixes.. and yeah using my apple earphones to "verify" my mix-downs. (and i know it's not exactly cool).

And so after much "pushing" from Soft, I've decided to get myself a budget-end monitoring speakers.

Anyone used Edirol MA-7A Stereo Micro Monitor?
It's affordable for a student like me :D but what will I expect from this pair?

* i can't afford pro equipment, at least, not now. Still got quite a couple of stuffs need me to purchase.. :p so yeah, keep recommendation around that $200-300

Thank you~

Last edited:
Hey Dude,
so u lookin for a right monitor ? well for tight budget i suggest u get the M-audio AV 40 studio monitor retail at $295 @ Sinamex.. i tried that monitor and it sounds pretty good.. i thought of gettin one of those when i started my home based recording studio late last year but after a few test.. i find out that the Alesis M1 Active monitor sounds better from my opinion with more Punchy whooping sound and it cost bout a $100 more.. so i ended up goin for Alesis.. but hey, that doesn't mean the M-audio speaker wasn't good u know.. haha.. if u doin rec at a small room space, the M-audio is the speaker to go.. but if u doin it on a big spacey room, i think it wasn't that powerful enough.. so yeah.. settle for a Lower range M-audio monitor instead for ur room..

Rayza

Subwoofer ? to be honest with u, i dont even think u need one for a Small Room Studio cos we talkin bout a Studio monitor speakers and not the normal Hi Fi speaker.