help available

bigblackbear

as we know, there is an urgent need to improve our current local music scene. and since it is my school holidays, i would like to get involved in the this scene and help out in any possible way that i can.

currently a mass com student, i am able to help in things such as creating of posters for gigs, taking videos etc etc. i wouldn't mind doing hands-on stuff like helping with the setting up of pa system as well. i will have no qualms about tagging along to events to see how they are carried out even if it means standing there observing. however, i might not be as proficient or as well versed as an expert/professional, but i will help to the best of my ability.

i'm new to the local music scene right now. so what i'm looking for is exposure and hopefully, i can help out here and there. i'm not looking to get paid (though any form of gratification would be appreciated) , or to be contracted; it's more of a voluntary thing.

so pm me and hopefully, we can work something out

Last edited:
No offence but what's with all these threads on trying to save local music recently? It's not like it's dying to begin with imo. :S

yea i agree with that, basically from what i understand, its not saving, but rather improving the music industry here in SG

haha i don't know. there been so much talk about how our music industry needs improving, so i thought i'd expose myself a bit more and help out in what ever ways i can since i've got time on my hands.

and yes james, i wouldn't mind doing that

No offence but what's with all these threads on trying to save local music recently? It's not like it's dying to begin with imo. :S

likewise..i find that it`s funny..everyday a new thread wil surface about saving the local music scene,helping the new bands,whats wrong with our scene and so on....this is quite funny i must say....

i can see that nothing is wrong with the scene in singapore or maybe i`m wrong.lots of great locals bands here i have seen