Female musician [vox+ guitar/piano] available

teez

Hi all! (Warning, a pretty lengthy post ahead)

So as the title suggest, a 19 yr old musically-inclined female here that can fit the role of either vox + guitar/piano though guitar is preferred. I’m mainly looking for an acoustic band with vocal harmonising to enhance the music, kinda like this -> (Not a fan of JB but love their cover) http://www.youtube.com/user/legaci?blend=1&ob=4#p/u/0/jcUdeN1uBWQ

I’ve wanted to do this for ages, but didn’t have the time due to studies. So now, I’m finally able to commit! I’m looking to performing in events/cafes etc. Though I don’t have prior experience in this specific area, but you may consider me as….

I’m a classically- trained musician since young, learned various instruments but most adept in piano.

I self-learned guitar (able to play rhythmic/simple techniques), but since I have the time now, am looking to go for lessons for both vocal and guitar to elevate my skills.

I’ve put up numerous performances (mainly classical) since young, either solo or large group, so it has generally curb stage fright.

Here’s a video of me (eons ago) playing on the piano by ear -> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wKl57R855Nc
I’ve perfect pitch, so no worries that I’ll sing out of tune either :)

Music genre wise, I’m more of mainstream English/radio-friendly songs; mandarin songs are possible too. However, having been exposed to atonal music in school, I’m open to any genre (except heavy metal). It’d be interesting to have musicians with different likings of genres as well, just as long as we are receptive and flexible! I’d love to write original music as well.

As long as we can click, age wise, I have no preference.

Thanks for viewing the post, so like-minded musicians, feel free to drop me a pm to discuss more! Awaiting it :)

hi..very interested to team u up with my group.we're aiming for events/cafe etc.