Do your loved ones support your interests in music?

Will

By loved ones,I am referring to your boyfriend/girlfriend.

Mine is pretty complicated.

She's graded in piano,plays the electric guitar too.She supported me at first when I started playing.Said she won't stop me from doing what I like.When she entered university,and pretty much gave up everything related to music,except listening to it.I guess studying in uni is tiring,I understand.

And now....she doesn't seem to be so supportive of me playing anymore.It seems that she wants me to give it up in order to bond better with her,but she's not saying it.

I am in a dilemma now.

Torn between my girlfriend and my love for music...

Any advice for my case?

What's your story like?

I'm single now, but a couple of months back while I was attached, there was no dilemma with my then girlfriend about me an my music. In fact she was pretty neutral about it, neither supportive nor discouraging.

I think your girlfriend thinks that your time playing guitar should be spent on more 'worthwhile' activitives with her instead. I guess you have to tell her that she and music are two separate entities; that doing one will not affect the other.

But then if she drops you the ultimatum, take my advise and choose music ;)

yea, she does support me in my music. even though she doesnt really like loud music, she still comes down to my gigs to support my band. BUT she doesnt like me talking about my band, guitars and rock music to her. i maybe i suggest u dun talk about any topic related to music to her?? or maybe talk abit also can. thats wat i do.:)

Hmmm... As for me my girlfriend loves music as well so she is actually envious that I have a passion for music and that I actually learn and play instruments.