Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Recommendations for keyboard / synthesizer

User Info Menu

Recommendations for keyboard / synthesizer

hi everybody...

im a guitarist here.. but im lookin to get a keyboard to learn myself.. im willing to set aside a budget of abt 600 bucks.. i wanna learn to play it.. i might go get teacher or learn myself as i noe some abt music theory already.. can u guys like explain to me the diff funcitons of a keyboard and any recommendations for my budget??

i wan to use it for recordin too.. for the rythem part for my guitars and mayb accompanyin wif vocals.. and can somebody give me alittle bit about the diff diff things in a key and sythesizers?? im not intrested in doin dance music and computer music.. hope wad i haf said can gif u guys a brief info of wad im gettin it for ...

thks,
    Jy

User Info Menu

thread repeating

hi,

it's good to see people picking up keyboards
    but this thread related topic is around on and off;
    look thru the keyboards gear thread, you'll find your
    answers.

User Info Menu

hi bong..

thks for tt.. alright.. between the yamaha s-03 and the korgpa80.. which is better?? like in terms of the sounds.. recordin ability.. i wan it to be like a one man band kinda.. which one do u guys think is a better choice for me?

User Info Menu

i suggest u get a keyboard instead of a synthesizer at the start..

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by teraslasch
    i suggest u get a keyboard instead of a synthesizer at the start..
    A synthesizer is a keyboard.