Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How to produce good sound with effects?

User Info Menu

How to produce good sound with effects?

Harllow. I got a G2.1u here and I need help on how to make good sound with it.
    I really sucks in things like that... so please teach me from basics...

User Info Menu

'good' sound is subjective.

...not to mention your question is very vague - you might want to be a bit more specific in what kind of sound you're after. that way the members here might be able to help you out (and you look less like a fool).

why not try experimenting and see what suits your style best?

User Info Menu

you can try mi phat tone

compressor -> 10, fast

boogie crunch -> gain 60, tone 4

eq -> bass 2, mid 7, treble 3

reverb and delay juz tweak, anw i use this on mi strat copy into a squier sidekick, cant record and post tonite, mi pinky got ingrown, too pain

User Info Menu

I seriously do not know what kinda sound I'm looking for...
    I'm a noob in such things...
    Maybe can give me some examples or... teach me how to control the levels and gains?
    Well... cause I did play around... but screwed up in the end... came out with noise that gave headache...

Anyway, what does compressor do actually?
    I don't understand the description...
    "Attenuates high-level signal components and boosts low-level signal components, thereby keepingh the overall signal level within a certain range"

User Info Menu

can you explain which guitarist's or band;s sound u are trying to emulate...as mentioned before...a good sound can be anything depending on a players tastes.... :wink:
    apart from that...its really very difficult to say how levels work on your pedal...in my experience...each multi effector is designed differently and individual level values affect the sound in various ways..the closest to a true analog setup would be the boss gt-8 where levels would have to be exact ....

but in my old digitech...the levels didnt really matter that much...