Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Newbie here :D

User Info Menu

Newbie here :D

I'm new to this forum!

I've been playing acoustic guitar on my own for awhile, not very pro just average and i kinda lost interest in the guitar and music instruments on the whole.

Now i feel like trying out drums
    But from my air drumming, i can see my sense of rythm and coordination is freaking freaking bad.
    Like seriously bad, plus i'm already 19, wonder if i'm too old to try to learn another instrument.

Considering getting some sticks instead of using pencils -.-
    And a practice pad to try some uhh stuff, those rlrl stuff...

Should i do that first or get lessons?
    And being the noob i am, i'm afraid i will blur when the shop ppl ask me wad pad i want with all the drum-talk...
    "uhh, kotex pad?" -.-

User Info Menu

Kotex? nah whisper
    o wells. new drummer eh... air drumming... ive been playing long and i still do air drumming. u can get a drum pad if u want. think it retails for $40-$50 at yamaha. but i suggest get it second hand from is cheaper. say $20-$30? you also can get some stick thing which can be found in a container. u just bring it around, pour it out on a table and just start drumming on it. forget wads it called...
    Get drumsticks! the weight is different from a pencil. Anyway one on the average is $15. just get one which u like, taking in factors like the top of the drumsticks(acon,oval). tip depends on wad type of music u play. Also the weight of the drumsticks... 7A is the lighter ones while 5B are the heavier ones.. i think if i rmb correctly.
    19 aint too old in picking up drums. i took it up when i was 10. believe a 19 year old would understand instructions and language better than a 10 year old. performance wise, depends on the indiviudual.

Just like me. i prefer whisper, u prefer kotex pad.
    Right?

User Info Menu

Hi welcome to soft!

Retardedrummer, what pad nonsense you talking about?? hahahaa