• Music Matters - Behind the Streams


    Everyone’s streaming live from home (including us!) but do they have the rights and are they able to monetise?

    Music Matters - Behind the Streams will be live on Twitch and features YouTube, Live Nation, Reed Smith, Nielsen Music/MRC Data, Australian industry legend Michael Gudinski (Mushroom Group & Frontier Touring) plus Multi Platinum artist Olivia O’Brien. The sessions are designed to help anyone involved in the business of online entertainment including performers, content producers, content owners, rights holders, publishers and digital platforms on subjects such as monetisation, rights, live vs on demand and live stream production tips.

    PART 1: May 12, 10-11am Singapore / May 11, 7-8pm LA / 10-11pm NYC

    Speakers:

    Ed Shapiro, Partner, Global Entertainment and Media Industry Group, Reed Smith LLP
    Olivia O’Brien Island Record's 20-year-old LA based multi-platinum singer and songwriter
    Nora Wong, VP, Marketing Asia & Middle East, Live Nation Entertainment
    Q&A with speakers from online audience

    A live performance by MML Alumni Artist:

    Jon Chua JX, Solo Artist and part of "The Sam Willows", Co-Founder & Creative Director, Zendyll Studios

    Moderator: Jasper Donat, CEO, Branded

    To join this session, click the REGISTER button.

    PART 2: May 12, 4-5pm Singapore / 6-7pm AEST / 9-10am UK

    Speakers:

    Michael Gudinski AM, Chairman, Mushroom Group & Managing Director, Frontier Touring
    Ruuben van den Heuvel, Head of Music Content Partnerships, YouTube & Google Play (ANZ & SEA), Google
    Helena Kosinski, VP Global, Nielsen Music/MRC Data
    Gregor Pryor, Partner & Co-Chair, Global Entertainment and Media Group, Reed Smith LLP and author of the “Guide to Live Streaming”
    Q&A with speakers from online audience

    A live performance by MML Alumni Artist:

    Jaguar Jonze (Deena Lynch), Australian Singer/Songwriter, Producer and Multimedia Artist

    Moderator: Jasper Donat, CEO, Branded

    To join this session, click here.

    We are pleased to host these sessions in collaboration with our livestream partner Twitch and our technology partner Mixed Signals.

    Does online entertainment matter to you?
    This article was originally published in forum thread: Music Matters - Behind the Streams started by soft View original post