Buying new axe! gimme some guidance :D

htengz

Hello softies! :p

I've been using Epiphone LP special 2 for almost 2 years now.. the nut is worn and im kinda getting tired of the tone and the feel of the neck (the shape of the neck tires my palm)

im looking for a totally different feel of guitar, and im told that strat is the way to go??
as you know, LP have no tremolo/floyd rose bridges..

this is the details of the guitar specs i'm looking for!

maple neck & maple fret board
alder/ash body
have Single coil pickups or is able to coil tap!
have tremolo or floyd rose bridge!
hopefully guitar is white or yellow! :p

i play a bit of metal, more rock and alternatives!
can you guys give me some recommendations? (brand/model)

if not too troublesome, can tell me where can get good deal of that axe too :p

thanks in advance! :D

Oh shucks! Rearding my budget, it's plus minus 1.5k..
I'll look up all the suggested guitars! Thanks :D

At 1.5k, wait for a second hand ebony fretboard ESP (not Edwards, not LTD) or a Fender American Standard (this can be had for even less than 1.5k) to turn up on the classifieds. If you don't mind rosewood, there's also a nice Uno Warzone on the classifieds now for half your budget. You might want to look into that.

Last edited:
maple neck & maple fret board
alder/ash body
have Single coil pickups or is able to coil tap!
have tremolo or floyd rose bridge!
hopefully guitar is white or yellow!

that pretty much limits the recommendations we can provide down to a pretty narrow selection don't ya think?

.....getting tired of the tone and the feel of the neck.....
don't let the epiphone *shudder*, determine your preferences about les pauls or anything from the Gibson lineup. There is NO comparison to be made with Gibson and Epiphone other than the license to Attempt to make copies.

ps: I said "make", not "craft"

Last edited:
that pretty much limits the recommendations we can provide down to a pretty narrow selection don't ya think?